Tulsa's ONLY Classic Rock


Posted: November 02, 2014

The CMA Awards

The 2014 CMA Awards will be broadcast live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, November 5th and 7pm Central on ABC.  Locally, you can watch the show on KTUL-TV, Tulsa's Channel 8 (Cox Cable Channel 8).  For the seventh straight year, the show will be hosted by Country superstars Brad paisley and Carrie Underwood.  Click here for more show info.

Keith Urban and Mirand Lambert are scheduled to appear on "Good Morning America" on Wednesday morning to discuss the show.  Urban is expected to perform live.


ABC is offering additional access via their WatchABC App.  Downloader are promised additional interviews, extra video and extended coverage of backstage and red carpet activities.  You can download the app for a variety  of platforms including Apple and Android here.


2014 CMA Awards Nominees:

You can watch the Nominee Announce press conference with Darius Rucker and Little Big Town here.

Entertainer of the Year
Luke Bryan
Miranda Lambert
Blake Shelton
George Strait
Keith Urban

Female Vocalist of the Year
Miranda Lambert
Martina McBride
Kacey Musgraves
Taylor Swift
Carrie Underwood

Male Vocalist of the Year
Dierks Bentley
Luke Bryan
Eric Church
Blake Shelton
Keith Urban

Vocal Group of the Year
Eli Young Band
Lady Antebellum
Little Big Town
The Band Perry
Zac Brown Band

Album of the Year
‘Crash My Party,’ Luke Bryan
‘Fuse,’ Keith Urban
‘Platinum,’ Miranda Lambert
‘Riser,’ Dierks Bentley
‘The Outsiders,’ Eric Church

Song of the Year 
‘Automatic,’ Miranda Lambert (Written by Nicole Galyon, Natalie Hemby and Miranda Lambert)
‘Follow Your Arrow,’ Kacey Musgraves (Written by Kacey Musgraves, Brandy Clark and Shane McAnally)
‘Give Me Back My Hometown,’ Eric Church (Written by Eric Church and Luke Laird)
‘I Don’t Dance,’ Lee Brice (Written by Lee Brice, Rob Hatch and Dallas Davidson)
‘I Hold On,’ Dierks Bentley (Written by Brett James and Dierks Bentley)

Vocal Duo of the Year
Dan + Shay
Florida Georgia Line
Love and Theft
The Swon Brothers
Thompson Square

New Artist of the Year
Brandy Clark
Brett Eldredge
Kip Moore
Thomas Rhett
Cole Swindell

Single of the Year
‘Automatic,’ Miranda Lambert
‘Drunk on a Plane,’ Dierks Bentley
‘Give Me Back My Hometown,’ Eric Church
‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,’ Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
‘Mine Would Be You,’ Blake Shelton

Musical Event of the Year
‘Bakersfield,’ Vince Gill and Paul Franklin
‘Meanwhile Back at Mama’s,’ Tim McGraw and Faith Hill
‘Somethin’ Bad,’ Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood
‘We Were Us,’ Keith Urban and Miranda Lambert
‘You Can’t Make Old Friends,’ Kenny Rogers and Dolly Parton

Music Video of the Year
‘Automatic,’ Miranda Lambert
‘Bartender,’ Lady Antebellum
‘Drunk on a Plane,’ Dierks Bentley
‘Follow Your Arrow,’ Kacey Musgraves
‘Somethin’ Bad,’ Miranda Lambert and Carrie Underwood

Musician of the Year
Sam Bush
Jerry Douglas
Paul Franklin
Dann Huff
Mac McAnally

Get additional nomination information here.

There are no comments yet. Be the first to post your thoughts. or Register.